having a man around

I think it’s sexy when my man fixes things around the house.

I consider myself a feminist — I believe women should have the choice to do the same things men do. At the same time, there really are some things I can’t do, and things I’d rather not do. I’m not ashamed to admit it.

Things like lifting the dryer off the top of the washer to do a repair. And moving 100 sq ft of bricks and laying a new patio. And, sometimes, opening that new jar of salsa. All true stories.

20120802-204015.jpg

20120802-204119.jpg

(I don’t have a picture of him opening a jar. You’ll just have to trust me.)

When a task requires strength, endurance, and stinky dirty things, I’m happy to have someone else to turn to. Thanks, babe, for being a man for me.

Is this sexist? Maybe I’ll get flak for this post, maybe not, and I invite all perspectives.

One thought on “having a man around

what do you think?

