oh my, it’s been a while

I’ve been busy, uninspired, procrastinating, stressed out, and just plain lazy. Reading begets writing, and I haven’t been.

Instead, I’ve been going to summer field trips, school concerts, kindergarten graduations, birthday parties, and parent meetings. I signed up for a CSA, found a drop-off class for D, registered H for summer camp, painted my stairway (finally!) and took first steps towards starting my own business. We bought a new car and still managed to scrape together H’s tuition for next year. I took the kids to NJ to see Papa and Gramma, and we hung out with friends at Sebago Lake in Maine.

Friday was my 38th birthday (though I just keep saying I’m 40 to get myself used to the idea by the time it happens). I’ve been home for a full year. It’s time to motivate. Just do it (thanks Nike). No excuses.

more to come…

2 thoughts on “oh my, it’s been a while

what do you think?

