what’s the problem?

picasso quote

This quote by Pablo Picasso resonates with me on many levels. As a mother, it makes me think about how to continually nurture my little artists’ creativity. And as a grown-up individual, I wonder where I failed to nurture myself as an artist along the way. There are so many mundane yet necessary responsibilities we slowly acquire as adults — it’s too easy to let them get in the way of creative pursuits. I haven’t got an answer to the problem, but I’m glad I know what the problem is.

~ via Every Child is an Artist | Fotoseeds Photographic Education.

what do you think?

