creative outlets

20120127-074720.jpg

A room redesign it’s not, but in the name of living a more creative existence, I give you… raffle boxes!

I volunteered to organize a raffle at my son’s school. The prizes were a basket of books from Barefoot Books, 2 gift cards from JP Licks and a Boing toy store gift card. I made the ticket boxes out of shoeboxes. I cut out cow spots out of black paper for the JP Licks box, and hot-glued red foam paper on the book one to make it look like book cover. My two-dler decorated the toy box with stickers.
These pictures were taken the morning after the raffle, thus the added decoration in marker from H.

20120127-080703.jpg

20120127-080718.jpg

what do you think?

